Each unique URL lasts for a maximum of 30 days from the time of activation. After 30 days, the publicly shareable link will expire and you will need to generate a new link.
Sometimes you may want to create a new page and share a preview of it with someone who does not have access to the UBCO CMS. To do this you can generate a ‘Public Preview’.
Open the post or page that you want to share. Under the Publish box, set Status for the page or post to Draft or Pending Review. Once the status has been updated, you will see a new checkbox to Enable public preview.
Clicking the checkbox will generate a publicly shareable URL that you can copy and distribute within individuals outside of the UBCO CMS. The URL contains a unique ID which allows anyone with that specific link to see a preview of your unpublished post or page. Recipients of your preview URL cannot make any edits or changes to the post/page.
After enabling the public preview, you will need to continue using the Save Draft button to save your changes. Click the Publish button as normal when you are ready to make the page live.
You can also quickly see the posts/pages you have shared with a public preview on your All Posts or All Pages screens in your WordPress dashboard.